Blood Oath (Blood War Chronicles, Book 3) Release!!!

Hi all!!

Blood Oath, Book 3 in The Blood War Chronicles, by the amazing Quincy J. Allen is live!!! This cover is amazing and, if I may say so, what’s inside is even better!!

I read it while I was away this weekend, and will have the review up for you lovely folks in the next day or so! In the meantime, the buy link is below.

https://www.amazon.com/Blood-Oath-Steampunk-Adventure-Chronicles-ebook/dp/B07NVTR6WY/ref=sr_1_3?ie=UTF8&qid=1551043968&sr=8-3&keywords=blood+oath+allen

Go! Read! Enjoy!!

Always,

-T

Advertisements

Penny Dread Tales Vol. 1: Gears, Coils, Aether & Steam

penny-dread-tales-1-cover

Edited by: Christopher Ficco

Genre: Steampunk/Sci-Fi

Publisher: RuneWright LLC

Pages: 390

 

Penny Dread Tales is a nod to the 19th and early 20th Century publication format known as Penny Dreadful, which is what this wonderful Steampunk short story anthology is dedicated to. In the vein of Jules Verne and Mary Shelley, these wonderfully written and beautifully imagined stories will make your mind wander to its far reaches, and really contemplate “what might have been” or “what could be”. At the time of its publication, many of the authors whom contributed to this anthology were publishing for the first time. This is a fact that was not lost on me, but one that I never would have gleaned from their brilliant writing, had I not known this ahead of time. I know that it will come as no surprise to any of you, my dear readers, that my favorite story of the anthology came at the hands of the one and only Quincy J. Allen- Lasater’s Lucky Left. It was engaging and brilliant, with amazingly fleshed out characters, as always. There are many, many amazing stories in this anthology, but if I had to pick a second favorite, I think that would be Iron Angel by Cayleigh Hickey. If you have any interest at all in Steampunk, I think that you would really enjoy this anthology!

*This is one of the reviews that I mentioned did not post originally due to computer issues, so my apologies to the authors for the belated review. -T

Blood Curse (Blood War Cronicles, Book 2)

img_5557

Author: Quincy J. Allen

Series: Blood War Chronicles

Genre: Steampunk/Fantasy

Publisher: WordFire Press

Pages: 254

 

So, obviously this starts where Blood Ties left off (if you haven’t read it, what are you waiting for?!). Jake and the gang made it back to San Francisco, where they have a huge battle in Chinatown. Now he is trying to get back to Denver with his package. This is going to be no easy trip, though, as he and the package are still being hunted down. As they are on their way, the airship gets shot down, and they make way to a new (pretty fantastic- well done Mr. Allen, well done!) place. Another battle breaks out- enter Pandora Celtica, a new and incredible character with some fabulous attributes to bring to the table. I can’t tell you more, as it would ruin all of the fun for you!!

I am so excited to be able to finally share this new installment! It was just as, if not more, awesome than the first. The characters that I loved from the first installment were just as amazing, and those strong female characters that I mentioned before were just as strong in this book. The new characters (whom I think that you will absolutely love!) were all as well developed as the returning cast. This book was filled with a ton of great action and wonderful battles, as well as some more sobering moments (Jake’s flashback from the army hospital comes to mind) that only stand to deepen your love for these characters. As with the first, I pretty much read this though in one sitting. The storytelling here is superb! If you love steampunk (or just want to try it for the first time!) and great storytelling, I highly recommend this series!

It’s out now, so pick it up!!

https://www.amazon.com/Blood-Curse-Book-War-Chronicles-ebook/dp/B01GGDLX64/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1466606945&sr=1-1&keywords=blood+curse+quincy+allen

Blood Ties (Blood War Chronicles, Book 1)

Blood Ties cover

Author: Quincy J. Allen

Series: Blood War Chronicles

Genre: Steampunk/Fantasy

Publisher: Wordfire Press

Pages: 263

Set in the Victorian era, the newest release from author Quincy J. Allen introduces us to Jake Lasater, an injured Civil War veteran who happens to have some clockwork limbs that are magic infused. He is on a quest to deliver a mysterious package for Lady Danesti, but there are those who are out to prevent this. The Chinese Tong and a few others would like to find Jake and settle a score with him, as well. Jake is travelling with his partner, Cole, and Skeeter- who is his ward and a tinker. His lady, Qi, is also a tinker (helpful!). They run in to more trouble than one can imagine during their action packed journey!

I know that I have told you guys that Mr. Allen’s novel, Chemical Burn (which I reviewed earlier this year), is my number one book of the year thus far. I really didn’t expect that he could write something else that would compare to it: He did! The characters in this novel are so well developed that I felt like I knew them within a few pages of them being introduced. I could not stop reading this book! I didn’t so much feel like I was reading it, as it felt like a friend was telling me a story, and I love getting that feeling from a novel. It was fast paced and filled with action and witty banter between the characters. I really enjoyed that, as with his other writing, the female characters were strong and played a pivotal role in the story. There really weren’t any “background characters”; all of them were really well developed.

I didn’t think that Quincy Allen could make me love him more as an author, but he certainly did with Blood Ties. I am anxiously awaiting book number two!

You can get the e-book today on Amazon!

http://www.amazon.com/Blood-Ties-Book-War-Chronicles-ebook/dp/B016L3NZVU/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1446329263&sr=1-1