Marshmallows and Mistletoe Review

img_0152-1

Author: Marianne Rice

Genre: PNR

Publisher: Star Hill Press

Pages: 145

Noel, much as her name would suggest, adores Christmas and everything about it: decorating, cooking, family time, presents, all of it! While she is visiting her parents’ home, she finds herself alone when the power is taken out during a storm. Ian and his young son have been having a pretty rough go of it, but he is really hoping that their move to Maine will be a new start for them. While taking him to see Santa, he slides off the road a crashes right in to Noel’s parents’ mailbox. Now he finds himself stranded in a strange home, with a strangely enthusiastic woman. Will this turn in to a nightmare, or turn out to be exactly what they both have been needing? 

Guys, I was not wrong to be excited about reading this while I was on my little vacation! This turned out to be exactly that “holiday movie in a book” that I was looking for. It gave me all the feels! As always, the characters were nicely developed, and felt like people that you’d want to get to know better and hang out with, The setting was wonderfully atmospheric. This was just so much fun to read and get lost in. If you’re looking for a sweet holiday romance to round out your December reads, I recommend giving this one a try! 

Advertisements

The Last Dance: Cover Reveal!!!

Hi All!!

Aimee Brown, author of The Lucky Dress (previously known as Little Gray Dress), has a new book coming out and I have the cover for you!!

Introducing The Last Dance:

img_0120

Can you truly forgive and forget?
Ambri and Henry have been best friends forever. They’ve been through the highs and
lows of life with each other by their sides.
The worst? When Henry’s wife, and Ambri’s sister, died. Together, they can face it
all. Until one night destroys everything. Two years after he stepped out of it Henry
walks back into Ambri’s life and she’s more than a little shocked.
But as old friends fall into even older habits they need to decide whether they can
forget the past and embrace their future.
Perfect for fans of Nicholas Sparks, Jodi Picoult and Anna Bell.

Sounds pretty awesome, right?! I’m super excited for this!! If it sounds great to you, too, here’s the link to pre-order: Mybook.to/TheLastDance

About the author:

Aimee Brown is a writer of romantic comedies set in Portland, Oregon, and an avid
reader. She spends much of her time writing, raising three teenagers, binge-watching
shows on Netflix and obsessively cleaning and redecorating her house. She’s fluent in
sarcasm and has been known to utter profanities like she’s competing for a medal.
Aimee grew up in Oregon, but is now a transplant living in cold Montana with her
husband of twenty years, three teenage children, and far too many pets. She is a lot
older than she looks and yes, that is a tattoo across her chest. (In the Portlandia spirit,
yes, I lived many years in PDX and I do indeed have a bird tattooed on me (2!))
Aimee is very active on social media. You can find her at any of the networks below.
Stop by and say hello!

You can follow her here:

Twitter: @AimeeBWrites
Instagram:@authoraimeeb
Facebook: @authoraimeeb

You can follow the publisher, Aria, here:

Website: www.ariafiction.com
Twitter: @aria_fiction
Facebook: @ariafiction
Instagram: @ariafiction

I’ll keep you guys updated as I get more info!

A Christmas Date (First Comes Love, Book 3)

A Christmas Date cover

Author: Camilla Isley

Series: First Comes Love

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Publisher: Pink Bloom Press

Pages: 231

 

Nikki is not a Christmas fan. In fact, she could be described as quite the grinch. She dreads the holidays and having to having to go home to face her family every year. It has been increasingly difficult since her younger sister has been in a serious relationship, and she has been seen as the “old maid”. This year is looking to be even worse, as Nikki just found out that her sister and her boyfriend (whom Nikki has long been in love with) are now engaged. Dreading this Christmas more than any in recent memory, she takes the advice of her assistant and decides to hire someone to play her boyfriend while she’s home. Luckily, her job gives her access to the perfect database to find her man. There’s only one thing that may pose a problem…she may have trouble separating business and feelings.

This was the first book in my foray in to the sweet, cozy, wintry, holiday reads that I told you guys in a previous post that I was wanting to read this season, and I will say that it was a good start. It had some fun, interesting characters. Some were maybe not completely fleshed out, but this was a short book, so it would have been a bit difficult to flesh out the secondaries more than they were. The story moved quickly, and it was all there. It is a great read if you’re looking for a sweet little holiday romance. This is the third in a series, but it is the first one that I read, and I didn’t feel that I was missing anything as far as the plot or storyline. If this is the type of book that you’re feeling in this season, give it a try!

It’s out now!